Introducing British Thriller Writer Marnie Riches

Marnie Riches
Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in Manchester, aptly within sight of the dreaming spires of Strangeways prison. She swapped those for the spires of Cambridge University, gaining a Masters degree in Modern & Medieval Dutch and German.

She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist, a property developer and professional fundraiser. In her spare time, she likes to run, renovate houses and paint. Oh, and drinking. She likes a drink. And eating. She likes that too. Especially in exotic destinations.

Having authored the first six books of HarperCollins Children’s Time-Hunters series, her George McKenzie crime thrillers for adults were inspired, in part, by her own youth and time spent in The Netherlands as a student. She also writes contemporary women’s fiction. The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die launched to great acclaim in early 2015, won The Patricia Highsmith Award for most exotic location in a novel at the Dead Good Reader Awards 2015 and went on to be an Amazon top 100 bestseller. The follow-up, The Girl Who Broke the Rules was in the Suspense top 50 for months and months, being heralded as "one of the best sequels ever" by readers and being voted by many book-bloggers as one of their top 10 reads of the year. Her third George McKenzie thriller – The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows – was released 31st March and is already wowing crime fiction fans.

You can buy The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows from Amazon for only 99p today.

The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows
Twitter: @Marnie_Riches

♠ Marnie's Top Five Baddies She Loves to Hate
♠ Marnie talks about winning a Dead Good Reader Award

No comments:

Post a Comment